When I fell, I thought I was on Mars.

 

For any of you who have not heard through the family tree, I fell flat on my face and now I have a black eye. BUT, it did happen in an awesome way. I wish I could post the video, but once again, WordPress will not let me without paying. So, here is the story, how I fell, and I am attaching pictures to make the story even better. Tall Guy 29 and I got a brilliant idea to go sledding in the dark at the awesome place I wrote about in my last blog. Only not so brilliant because on the way back up the hill, I didn’t see a thick sheet of ice and I literally slipped and landed ON my forehead. It turned big and blue. It also got me 2 days off work. My teachers were afraid of what kind of stories the students would make up. I am afraid too. It seems the most likely stories are that I was either drunk or beaten. Never mind.

By the way, I got a parrot, which is totally fueling the pirate jokes Tall Guy 29 and Charlie keep making. Photos also attached. Her name is Temptations.

My English club made a video for my partner school in America and I would love everyone to see it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKBD_vvM8bg Please watch it and comment on it. I am very proud of this video and we are very excited for the response!

So as for the Germany trip, its totally happening! I bought my ticket and I have it all planned out! YAY YAY YAY YAY! Did I mention I am also going to the Alps? Yes, BE JEALOUS.🙂 Anyways, VIDEO, WATCH, COMMENT! (Make your own and post it too?)

P.S. NO PIRATE JOKES WILL BE TOLERATED ON THIS PAGE.

3 thoughts on “When I fell, I thought I was on Mars.

  1. You’re asking for pirate jokes with that ps… Unfortunately, I don’t know any. But I could ask the stereotypical, who would win, ninja or pirates, question. Ninja would win. Unless it was Jack Sparrow. Then he’d have an underhanded trick to get away… but yeah. Pirate jokes are fun, and the parrot sounds interesting.

    Sledding late at night. Hmm. You’re special. And you look ever so lovely in those pictures. =D I think I’ve seen the videos already, but I shall be sure to watch them again. =p HAVE FUN IN GERMANY WHEN YOU GOOOOOOOOO!!!! You’d better write a lot, even then! O.o Love you!

  2. Ah, Danielle, just one pirate …..uhmmm,…I mean parrot question for you. Does the parrot fly free in your apartment? If so, aren’t you afraid it will poop on your head.? ……Oh, I see, it will only hit your pirate’s eye patch, you know, the one covering your bruised eye!

    Lurve you, too, dariling.

Leave a Reply

